Calwell High School is a co-educational ACT Government high school located in southern Tuggeranong.

Students, teachers and the grounds of Calwell High School

Congratulations to Principal Bruce McCourt!

Our Principal Bruce Court was awarded as Outstanding School Leader of the Year at the 2015 ACT Education and Training Directorate Excellence Awards. Mr Mark Evans and Ms Renee Newton were also finalists in the Beginning Teacher and Teacher of the Year categories. We are so proud and fortunate to have such accomplished and committed staff.

Joy Burch MLA, Bruce McCourt, Diane Joseph

Joy Burch MLA, Bruce McCourt, Diane Joseph at the ACT ETD Excellence Awrds

ACT ETD Excellence Awards Group Photo

BYOD at Calwell High School